You are here - Board Membership

Board Membership

Economy Minister Gordon Lyons has announced the appointment of a new Chair and twelve board members to CITB NI in July 2022.

CITB NI’s New Board members are:


Noel Brady


Aidan Sloan & Dorothy McKee

Employer representatives;

Geraldine Gordon, Julie McKeown, Duane McCreadie, Jonathan Payne, & Shauna Young

Employee representatives;

Kevin Smyth, Lynsey Graham, Noel McKee, Gerrard Graham, & Ciara King
Appointments are for a three-year period and can be renewed for a further three years on completion of the 1st term.
Barry Neilson Chief Executive said, “We welcome our new Chair Noel Brady and all the new members to the Board of CITB NI. They are joining when the industry is being challenged by economic pressures, skills demands, Covid-19 recovery and BREXIT. We welcome their experience and expertise to guide CITB NI’s strategic direction for now and into the future.”

Download full profiles on the Board Members here.

The Executive Management Team of CITB NI comprises of:

Barry Neilson OBE, Chief Executive
William McMullan, Director
Rachel McKeeman, Director
Ashleigh McIlmurray, Director of Finance

For profiles on the EMT please click here